Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Faculty & Staff - Blue Oak School

MEET OUR

FACULTY & STAFF

BLUE OAK SCHOOL

FACULTY

Carreon, Rashelle

Carreon, Rashelle

Third Grade Homeroom

MA, St. Mary’s College
BA, UC Berkeley
Phone: 707.261.4513
Email: rcarreon@blueoakschool.org

Cooke, Melinda

Cooke, Melinda

Eighth Grade Humanities, Seventh Grade Social Studies, HS Readiness

MA, University of Colorado
BA, University of Colorado
Phone: 707.261.4552
Email: mcooke@blueoakschool.org

Cooke, Paul

Cooke, Paul

Seventh and Eighth Grade Science

MA, University of Colorado
BA, University of Colorado
Phone: 707.261.4527
Email: pcooke@blueoakschool.org

Darwish, Sahar

Darwish, Sahar

Second Grade Homeroom

MPA, University of Illinois, Chicago
BA, Augustana College
Phone: 707.261.4512
Email: sdarwish@blueoakschool.org

Estep, Brit

Estep, Brit

Learning Specialist

MFA, Louisiana State
BHum, Indiana University Bloomington
Phone: 707.261.4542
Email: bestep@blueoakschool.org

Evans, Sue

Evans, Sue

Sixth Grade Humanities, Seventh Grade Language Arts/Advisory

MA, Pacific University, OR
BS, Oregon State Corvallis
Phone: 707.261.4500
Email: sevans@blueoakschool.org

Borkovec, Courtney

Borkovec, Courtney

Fifth Grade Homeroom

Phone: 707.261.4515
Email: CBorkovec@blueoakschool.org

Gibbon, Brenda

Gibbon, Brenda

6th Humanities/Advisory/Middle School Spanish BS, (Spanish) SUNY Oneonta

MA, Florida Gulf Coast University
Grand Diplôme – Culinary Arts – International Culinary Center Phone: 707.261.4520
Email:BGibbon@blueoakschool.org
Harrington Bell, Kim

Harrington Bell, Kim

K-Eighth Grade Art

BA, New College, San Francisco
Early Childhood Education,
City College, San Francisco
AAS, Chamberlayne School of Design
Phone: 707.261.4532
Email: kharrington@blueoakschool.org

Inalsingh, Julie

Inalsingh, Julie

Fourth Grade Homeroom

B.S., Ohio State University,
Graduate Degree, Education,
San Francisco State University
Phone: 707.261.4500
Email: jinalsingh@blueoakschool.org

Jones, Darren

Jones, Darren

Middle School Music

Certificat de Perfectionnement,
L’Ecole Normale de Musique
MM, San Francisco Conservatory of Music
BM, San Francisco Conservatory of Music
Phone: 707.261.4573
Email: djones@blueoakschool.org

Markovich, Kim

Markovich, Kim

Lower School Music Teacher Mindfulness, Afterschool Program

MM, West Virginia University
BME, University of Northern Colorado
Phone: 707.261.4533
Email: kmarkovich@blueoakschool.org

Koeberer, Lauren

Koeberer, Lauren

Fifth Grade Homeroom

BA, St. Mary’s College
MSC, Teaching Credential CSU Hayward
Phone: 707.261.4591
Email: lkoeberer@blueoakschool.org

Dev, Jarah

Dev, Jarah

Sixth Grade Math/Science

MA, CUNY City College
MS, CUNY Lehman
BA, SUNY Geneseo
Phone: 707.261.4557
Email: jdev@blueoakschool.org
FitzGerald, Kate

FitzGerald, Kate

K-5 Spanish and K-2 Art

MA, Bank Street College
MA (Spanish), Middlebury College
BA (Spanish), Bank Street College
Email: kfitzgerald@blueoakschool.org

Smartt, Mary

Smartt, Mary

K-8 Librarian

MLIS San Jose State University
BA UC Berkeley
Phone: 707.261.4575
Email: msmartt@blueoakschool.org
Dev, Jarah

Dev, Jarah

Sixth Grade Math/Science

Phone: 707.261.4500
Email: jdev@blueoakschool.org

Sharp, Kimberly

Sharp, Kimberly

First Grade Homeroom

BA, CSU Chico
CLAD, MS Teaching Credential, California Lutheran University
Phone: 707.261.4500
Email: ksharp@blueoakschool.org
Sergio Ortega

Sergio Ortega

Athletic Director, Lower and Middle School PE Teacher

BS, CSU, Northridge
Phone: 707.261.4520
Email: sortega@blueoakschool.org

Truitt, Carey

Truitt, Carey

Kindergarten Homeroom

ME, University of Nevada Reno
BA Psychology, University of Colorado Boulder
Phone: 707.261.4500
Email: ctruitt@blueoakschool.org

Webster, Kristina

Webster, Kristina

Seventh and Eighth Grade Math

M.Ed., Concordia University
BA, Sonoma State University
Phone: 707.261.4528
Email: kwebster@blueoakschool.org

BLUE OAK SCHOOL

ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Schwartz, Dan

Schwartz, Dan

Head Of School

MA, Lesley College
BA, University of Connecticut
Teaching Certificate, University of Massachusetts
Phone: 707.261.4500
Email: dschwartz@blueoakschool.org

Wilson, Meredith

Wilson, Meredith

Assistant Head of School/Director of Admissions

MSC, Teaching Credential Dominican College
BS, UC Davis
Phone: 707.261.4511
Email: mwilson@blueoakschool.org

Fotherby, Jen

Fotherby, Jen

Finance & Advancement

Phone: 707.261.4521
Email: JFotherby@blueoakschool.org

Biocca, Andrea

Biocca, Andrea

Lower School Reception, Admission Administrative Assistant

BA, Sacramento State
Phone: 707.261.4505
Email: abiocca@blueoakschool.org

Fernandez, Marisol

Fernandez, Marisol

Middle School Reception

Phone: 707.261.4500
Email: mfernandez@blueoakschool.org

Morin, Cyndi

Morin, Cyndi

Assistant to Head of School, Facilities Coordinator

Phone: 707.261.4502
Email: cmorin@blueoakschool.org

Flores, Mario

Flores, Mario

Technology Associate

CCENT/CCNA, IT University Online
Phone: 707.261.4543
Email: mflores@blueoakschool.org

Figueroa, Julie

Figueroa, Julie

Advancement Assistant

AA, Napa Valley College
BA, CSU, Sonoma State (2021)
Phone: 707.261.4523
Email: jfigueroa@blueoakschool.org
Goldman, Izzi

Goldman, Izzi

After-Care Coordinator

Phone: 707.363.1028
Email: IGoldman@blueoakschool.org

Hetrick, Rosanna

Hetrick, Rosanna

Lower School Teaching Assistant, After-Care Coordinator

Phone: 707.363.1028
Email: rhetrick@blueoakschool.org 

Trudo-Mayo, Christine

Trudo-Mayo, Christine

Middle School Associate Teacher

BA, Eastern Connecticut University 
Phone: 707. 261-4550
Email: ctrudo-mayo@blueoakschool.org
Carreon, Liduvina

Carreon, Liduvina

Lower School Associate Teacher

MA, Alliant International University, Mexico City
BS, CSU Sonoma State
Phone: 707. 261-4500
Email: ssoto@blueoakschool.org
Soto, Sandra

Soto, Sandra

Lower School Associate Teacher

BS, CSU Sacramento State 
Phone: 707. 261-4500
Email: ssoto@blueoakschool.org
Ashariah-Smith, Aaren

Ashariah-Smith, Aaren

Lower School Associate Teacher

BA, University of Arizona
Phone: 707. 261-4500
Email: ashariah-smith@blueoakschool.org
Arechiga, Erika

Arechiga, Erika

Lower School Teaching Assistant

ECE, Napa Valley College
Phone: 707.261.4510
Email: EArechiga@blueoakschool.org